Tessemae’s Goodness

As you know, me and a few colleagues are doing the Whole30. Today kicks off day 4 and just like last time, I’m exhausted and sluggish. My workout last night was nothing stellar and seemed much harder than it should have. I expected this. I was hoping it wouldn’t happen since I’ve done the challenge before, but no such luck! I can suffer through a couple days of exhaustion for the end result. I know that by the end of the weekend my energy levels will be back up and I’ll be feeling better than before I started this thing!

As part of the challenge, my colleagues and I threw some money in and made a bulk order of Tessemae’s dressing and condiments. The order arrived yesterday and I was just delighted at how quickly it came and the hand written note that came with it. We ordered it on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday- that’s standard shipping, y’all! Granted, they are located in Maryland and we are located in DC. Minor details.

Look at that personalized hand written note!

Look at that personalized hand written note!

Together we ordered the Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing, Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing, Italian dressing, Ketchup and (mild) Hot Sauce. I threw the hot sauce on my dinner last night and it was SO GOOD.

So if you don’t know what the big deal is here, let me break it down for you: Tessemae’s is Whole30 compliant. Yes. Salad dressings, sauces and condiments that are made of 100% all natural ingredients . Do you have any idea how hard it is to find a GOOD tasting salad dressing or sauce of any sort that is Whole30 compliant? (And that you don’t have to make on your own?) Look no further, Tessemae’s is here.

I have to be honest with you, though. My favorite part of the order is probably the personalized hand written note I got with it, along with a recipe card! When was the last time you got a personalize hand written note from an online order? Probably never. It just goes to show that Tessemae’s is the real deal. They care about their products and care about their customers. Even when I’m not doing Whole30 I’ll continue to use their products. I’m looking forward to trying out the RasVin dressing at lunch today.

If you don’t want to order online you can find Tessemae’s in your local Safeway and Whole Foods stores.

Weekend Ahead:

  • Softball game tonight- hoping for another WIN.
  • Parents and Grandma are in town for my brothers big engagement party on Saturday. I can’t wait to celebrate my him and my future sister-in-law with so many special people!
  • I took Friday off of work to prep for the big party and go wedding dress shopping with my FSIL!
  • Will probably get a run in with my Dad for old times sake.
  • Food prep Sunday! Recipes and pictures to come

I hope you all have a great weekend– and happy Tessemae’s hunting!

About Fit With Lo

I'm your average girl working as a PR professional in Washington, DC and documenting my passion for fitness, food and family. Thanks for joining me on my trek to wellness
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tessemae’s Goodness

  1. cdicemoore says:

    My dearest Lo – I love, love, love everything about this post, but for selfish reasons I must say the plans of wedding dress shopping and the engagement party are my favorite (;

    I’m excited for your next post and can’t wait to hear about those recipes! I’M ALREADY HOOKED!

    Like

  2. zoeburdon says:

    Love your blog!! Looking forward to your recipes!! You should check my blog out for help- so many clean eating recipes!! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

