Plans on Plans on Plans

I have deemed this weekend my planning weekend! What kind of planning am I doing, you ask? Meal planning and training planning. On Monday I’m starting another Whole30. For real this time. I’ve gotta get my butt in gear and get to a better weight before my marathon training really kicks into gear. I’m not TOO heavy by ANY means, but I think the less weight I have to carry on all those crazy long runs the easier those crazy long runs will be. PLUS, it’s always a good time to start putting the right kind of foods into your body. So, today is grocery shopping and meal prep day at Casa de Lo!

Whole+30+Meals

My official marathon training starts on June 14th but I’ve decided to start putting more runs into my usual routine– without cutting my CrossFit. So, I am thinking that means I might have to start pulling two-a-days. Yea…you read that correctly. I am thinking that I’ll run in the mornings and do CrossFit in the evenings. (We’ll see how this goes) I put together this nifty little plan that should help me get into the swing of things. The plan itself is pretty simple, the hard part is going to be getting up in the morning to run. I’m a morning person, but more along the lines of I like to wake up early to have enough time to drink my coffee and watch Matt Lauer. I don’t like to wakeup early and run. In fact, I typically hate running in the morning because I feel sluggish and slow. But, you can train your body and mind to adjust to things and that is just what I’m going to do (try to anyway.) Check it out: Two a Days plan

Along with my planning yesterday, I got a workout in. I finally got back in the gym after being lazy for a whole week. Sometimes, we just need time to be lazy…right? I don’t recommend a full week of lazy but hey, I’m only human! Yesterday was a Hero WOD and a tough one. Saturday’s at my gym are always hard and they are especially harder after you’ve taken a week off.

“Rankel”
U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant John Rankel, 23, of Speedway, Indiana, assigned to 3rd Battalion, 1st Marine Regiment, 1st Marine Division, 1 Marine Expeditionary Force, based out of Camp Pendleton, CA, was killed on June 7, 2010 while supporting combat operations in Helmond Province, Afghanistan. He is survived by his Mother and Stepfather; Father and Stepmother; and two brothers.

AMRAP 20 Minutes
6 Deadlifts (225/155)
7 burpee pull-ups
10 KB Swings (2/1.5)
200m Run

I scaled the weight of the deadlifts to 115 pounds and cutout the pull-ups and was able to get in 4 rounds plus 20 reps. It was hard, but I got it done.

On the flip side, I’ve got my old roomie staying with me for a few days and we may venture into the city to look at the Cherry Blossoms today, with all the other tourists that have flocked to the district. They said today is the perfect day to do it and that rain will come in and wash them away on Tuesday. I hope y’all had a wonderful weekend, and wish me luck as I start my early morning workouts tomorrow!

Happy planning y’all!

About Fit With Lo

I'm your average girl working as a PR professional in Washington, DC and documenting my passion for fitness, food and family. Thanks for joining me on my trek to wellness
This entry was posted in CrossFit, Food, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plans on Plans on Plans

  1. ishouldrun says:

    I have been thinking all those same things! Morning runs are where it’s at! Now why can’t I sell that idea to myself?? I’m also so glad to hear that other people are making plans to tackle weight and fitness pre-marathon training start dates. Good luck with your planning!

    Like

  2. Fit With Lo says:

    Thanks girl! It’s so tough to get going in the morning…running 3 miles in the AM is SO much hard than running 3 in the PM! But I’ve been pretty good so far with my mornings this week. It’s been tough with the lack of energy from doing the Whole30, but hopefully I’ll be on the other side of it next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

