Quick and Easy Breakfast Recipe

Hi friends! I apologize in advance that this post doesn’t have any pictures to go along with the recipe, but I didn’t think I’d end up writing about it until after I ate it and realized how yummy and easy it was. So use your imagination!

I’m working from home this morning before I head down to Quantico to work the Warrior Games and I figured I’d take the time to actually make breakfast since I had the time to do so. But in reality, I could make this breakfast when I have to go into the office at my regular time because it was so quick and easy!

Here is what you need:

– Three eggs (or two, whatever you prefer)
– Four cherry tomatoes cut in half
– handful of baby spinach
– Coconut oil
– Salt & pepper to taste

Here is what you do:

Throw some coconut oil in the pan and let it melt then throw the spinach on top of it to sauté it up a little. While the spinach is sautéing whisk up your eggs in a separate bowl and then dump them in the pan with the spinach to scramble. Add the salt and pepper and tomatoes and cook up until the eggs are as fluffy as you’d like them to be.

Rocket science, huh? But really, this took less than 5 minutes and was delicious. I threw my eggs on top of some leftover quinoa I had. I’m trying to stick to a paleo-ish diet as much as possible, but with my marathon training I need more carbs for energy. So I’m subbing quinoa for rice and will add in sweet potatoes here and there.

Ok, I know this shouldn’t count as a recipe since it’s so easy but that is my game plan right now. Easy recipes. I haven’t really been into cooking that much lately so I’m trying to take the easy route with things.

Last night I cooked up some chicken breasts in the crock pot. I didn’t have any chicken broth to throw in with it to keep the chicken moist (ew that word) so I poured some beer in. I realize that is not at all paleo-ish but it worked! And added some extra flavor to the chicken. In the theme of keeping it easy, I picked up a couple pre packaged bags of cauliflower rice and am planning to test out a cauliflower fried rice recipe! I will be sure to share and post pictures with that one.

Until then– happy easy eating y’all!

About Fit With Lo

I'm your average girl working as a PR professional in Washington, DC and documenting my passion for fitness, food and family. Thanks for joining me on my trek to wellness
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick and Easy Breakfast Recipe

  1. Ann Kilter says:

    I put my eggs unscrambled on top of the spinach, then turn them over easy. “Plate” them on a bed of a mashed potato (okay on Whole30). Yum. A great start to the day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

