Year of Fear: Fear One!

She did it! Sam conquered her first fear of the year! A couple weeks ago we took a gal pal trip up to Cape May and decided to take a step out of our comfort zone once a month for a year and do something that scares us. We haven’t mapped out all of our discomforts and fears that we are going to tackle this year, but Sam took the leap and did her first one last week. What did she do you ask?

Can we say #shorthairdontcare

Maybe men won’t be able to relate to this as fearful, but I’m sure most women can. I think part of us is always wishing we could just chop all our hair off one day and not have a care in the world about whether or not it will “fit our face” or worry “do I look like a boy now?” I know at least once or twice a year I get the idea to cut my hair super short for a change and a fresh start. But…I’m still trying to grow it out from the last time I did that!

Sam hasn’t had a short haircut since high school. Ready for something new and something easier to take care of, she had been eying the pixie cut and thinking about going that route for her next hair do. The pixie cut! I know every woman who is reading this eyes just went wide. The infamous pixie cut that only certain face types can pull off. 

Well don’t worry, she didn’t get the pixie cut. Sam took a risk, but she was smart about it. She asked the professional for her opinion on the pixie and I think her stylist told her to start with a cute bob and go shorter from there if she wanted to.

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, she likes her short hair! Go Sam! Fear one in the books! When she gets back from her family vacation next month we are going to start working on conquering my first fear. Stay tuned!

About Fit With Lo

I'm your average girl working as a PR professional in Washington, DC and documenting my passion for fitness, food and family. Thanks for joining me on my trek to wellness
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

